Initial building of Base Mesh for Neville Tomb

I’ve been building a base mesh for the sectioned panels around the base of the tomb. This is the geometry without any of the sculpted decorative elements on it. These I will add later with the help of Mudbox. There is still the top and bottom of the tomb structure to create yet and I hope to do this in the following week. The second image is a capture of the geometry in 3DS Max before using Symmetry and Turbosmooth modifiers/

Test daylight render just to check the mesh.

SCreen capture of the base geometry in Max

2 thoughts on “Initial building of Base Mesh for Neville Tomb

    • Hi thanks for your comment, Yes I’ve continued working on this and completed a Masters by Research through the project – I’m just terrible at social media and self-promotion!
      I intend, when I get chance, to publish some of the outcomes and to update the blog perhaps over this Easter.
      Thanks again.

Leave a Reply

